Campbell Law School

Leadership Council

The Campbell Law Leadership Council consists of the officers of the Student Bar Association, the presidents of each student organization that receives funding from the Student Bar Association, and leaders of other student organizations on campus. The Leadership Council meets regularly throughout the year, usually on a monthly basis, and is facilitated by the Director of Student Life & Pro Bono Opportunities. The purpose of the Leadership Council is to:

1. Encourage dialogue among student leaders to increase communication and collaboration within the student organizations;

2. Provide opportunities for Senior Administration and the Student Bar Association to communicate with student organizations about policies, procedures, and other critical information affecting student organizations; and

3. Provide student organizations the opportunity to communicate with Senior Administration, the Student Bar Association, and each other on a regular basis with the goal of enhancing student life at Campbell Law School.

2015-16 Leadership Council More ▼

SBA Officers

Devon Karst

Vice President    
Taylor Beamon

Hillary Woodard

Jacob Morse

Student Organization Presidents

American Bar Association    
Travis Albea (representative)

American Civil Liberties Union    
Hope Robertson

Black Law Student Association     
Evin Grant

Business Law Association    
Michael Palombo

Campbell Law Democrats    
Hunter Bryson (acting)

Campbell Law Innocence Project     
Alex Paschall

Campbell Public Interest Law Students Association    
Allan Carr

Campbell Law Republicans    
Giancarlo Lookman

Christian Legal Society    
Emily Cauley

Delta Theta Phi    
Giancarlo Lookman

Environmental Law Association
Seth Barefoot

Federal Bar Association-Student Chapter
Taylor Simmons (interim)

The Federalist Society    
Phillip Thomas

Hispanic Law Student Association
Josue Jimenez

Intellectual Property Law Society    
Robert Wayland

Lambda Law    
Michael Atkins

Men's Legal Caucus    
Andrew Rogers

National Security & Military Law Student Association    
William Pruden

Phi Alpha Delta    
James Porter (Justice)

Sports & Entertainment Law Society    
Brittany Hill

St. Thomas More Society    
Melissa Tulis

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund    
Amanda Brookie

Trusts, Estate Settlements and Tax Law    
Sloan Smith

Women in Law    
Melissa Tulis

Other Organizational Leadership

Campbell Law Observer
Ana-Alicia Hopper

Campbell Law Review    
Katherine Reason

Old Kivett Advocacy Council    

Campbell Law Honor Court    

Campbell Law Pro Bono Council    
Meredith Mercer

Peer Mentor Program    
Ari Sibrey

Close ▲